The Office of Student Financial Services

Our staff is dedicated to supporting students and families throughout the financial aid process. Do not hesitate to call, email, or visit our office using the contact information below.

3400 N. Charles Street
146 Garland Hall
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
(410) 516-8028
(786) 513-2839
FAX: (410) 516-6015

Office Hours
8:30 AM–4:30 PM Monday through Friday

Telephone Hours
8:30 AM–7:00 PM Monday through Thursday
8:30 AM–4:30 PM Friday

Office Email

Our staff

Advising Team
Peter Wyatt, Senior Associate Director
Quinton Taylor, Associate Director
Elizabeth Baskerville, Senior Assistant Director
Kay Campbell, Senior Assistant Director
Albertha Mellerson, Senior Assistant Director
Melissa Figgs, Assistant Director
Owen Larson, Assistant Director
Allison Sullivan, Assistant Director

Kevin Towns, Associate Director
Rebecca Schachter, Assistant Director
Alyssa Weber, Assistant Director
Jennifer Whitlow, Assistant Director

Client Services
Joy Allyson Barker-Kaack
Sharon Hebb-Clemons
Gail Stewart

Marina Somers, Software Engineer

Jennifer Martin, Director, University Financial Aid Compliance
Isela Boehm, Assistant Director
Maria Nero, Assistant Director

Tom McDermott, Assistant Vice Provost for Financial Aid and Director of Student Financial Services
Ellen Ostendorf, Deputy Director of Student Financial Services

Caseload assignments

All students are assigned financial aid advisers based on their academic level and the first letter of their last name. Please see your academic level below.

Looking for other campus services?